

Monroe Community College Student Government Association Senate Meeting Agenda for Tuesday, November 16, 2010 2:15 p.m. - Forum (3-130)

I. CALL TO ORDER

- A. Roll Call
- B. Approval of the November 9, 2010 Senate Meeting Minutes

II. SPEAK TO THE SENATE

III. REPORTS

- A. Speaker
- **B.** President
- C. Vice President
- **D.** Senators
- E. Campus Center Advisor Stewart
- F. Faculty Advisor McCauley
- G. Campus Center Advisor Herzog

IV. NEW BUSINESS

- 1. ACTION ITEMS (Items requiring a Senate vote)
 - a. Resolution to approve Committee Members

Resolved, that the Brighton Campus Student Government Association Senate approve Jason Childers to sit on the By-Laws Committee; Tina Li and Scott Blue on the Academic Policies Committee; Jim Snyder and Maria Shaffner on the Personal Health and Safety Committee; Dennis Young on the Media Committee, and Christopher Hollander on the Budget Resource Committee,

V. QUESTIONS & COMMENTS

VI. ADJOURNMENT

VII. EXECUTIVE SESSION

Student Senators:

Social Clubs Senator Blue

Academic Clubs Senator Li
At-Large Senator Shaffner
Athletics Senator Sharp
Interdisciplinary Studies Senator Wassel-Saxe
Residence Hall Senator Young
Science, Health & Business Senator Snyder
Service Clubs Senator Hannah

President: Campus Center Advisor:

Jason Childers Elizabeth Stewart

Vice President: Faculty Advisor:
Christopher Hollander Joseph McCauley

Speaker/Media Senator: Campus Center Advisor:

Mirlin Moorefield Rebecca Herzog

Deputy Speaker/At-Large Senator

Jack Hills

Assistant Deputy Speaker/CAB Senator

Diamond Simmons

Resolution for the November 16, 2010 Brighton Campus Student Government Association

Resolution to Approve Committee Members

Whereas, under Article III, Section 4E of the Brighton Campus Student Government Association Constitution, the President shall nominate, and by and with the advice and consent of the Senate, shall appoint, all members of standing and ad-hoc committees, and

Whereas, the President has nominated Jason Childers to sit on the By-Laws Committee; Tina Li and Scott Blue on the Academic Policies Committee; Jim Snyder and Maria Shaffner on the Personal Health and Safety Committee;

Dennis Young on the Media Committee; and Christopher Hollander on the Budget Resource Committee, therefore be it *Resolved*, that the Senate consents to the appointment of the Student Government Officers above to sit on the above Committees for the 2010-2011 academic school year.