Local / National Employment Links

Are you looking for a job? The following websites provide you with a variety of career opportunities in New York State, the local Rochester area, and throughout the United States.

Purple Briefcase is MCC's job search tool for the use of students and alumni.

Local Web-Sites:
Purple Briefcase www.monroecc.edu/go/JobConnection
MCC's Career Coach www.monroecc.edu/go/CareerCoach
Democrat & Chronicle's Local Jobs www.rochestercareers.com
Employment Opportunities www.inforochester.com/rochjobs.htm
Monroe County Employment cs.monroecounty.gov
NY State Department of Labor www.labor.state.ny.us
City of Rochester Job Opportunities www.cityofrochester.gov
Rochester Computer Work www.rochester.computerwork.com
Rochester Help Wanted www.rochesterhelpwanted.com
Western NY Jobs www.wnyjobs.com
National Web-Sites:
America Jobs www.americajobs.com
America's Job Bank www.ajb.dni.us
Beyond Career Network www.beyond.com
Career Bliss www.careerbliss.com
Career Builder www.careerbuilder.com
Career Igniter www.careerigniter.com
CareerJet www.careerjet.com
Career Matrix www.careermatrix.com
Common Good Careers
Non-profit Jobs
Diversity Jobs www.diversityjobs.com
EApplicants.com www.eapplicants.com
EJobApplications EJobApplications.com
GoliathJobs www.goliathjobs.com
Indeed www.indeed.com
Job-Applications.com www.job-applications.com
Job Applications Center www.jobapplicationcenter.com
JobsOver50.com www.jobsover50.com
Jobvue www.jobvue.com
juju www.job-search-engine.com
Just Jobs justjobs.com
Monster www.monster.com
MyJobApps www.myjobapps.com
Neuvoo www.neuvoo.com
Resume.com www.resume.com
Resume Builder (online) www.myfuture.com/careers/tools-checklists/resume-builder
Sustainable Careers www.retale.com/sustainable-careers
Top Job Applications www.topjobapplications.com
Government Jobs:
Federal Job Search www.federaljobsearch.com
National Security Agency Careers www.NSA.gov/Careers
USA Jobs www.usajobs.gov
Volunteer Positions:
Volunteer Solutions www.volunteersolutions.org
Hands on Network www.handsonnetwork.org
Big Brothers Big Sisters www.bbbs.org
Americorps www.nationalservice.gov/programs/Americorps
Share Our Strength www.strength.org
Volunteer Match www.volunteermatch.org
City Year www.cityyear.org
Volunteer Abroad www.goabroad.com/volunteer-abroad
Homes and Communities www.hud.gov/volunteering
Network for Good www.networkforgood.org
Red Cross www.redcross.org
Rochester's Community Wishbook www.communitywishbook.com
Make a Wish donate.wish.org/volunteer
United Way www.uwrochester.org