Local / National Employment Links

Are you looking for a job? The following websites provide you with a variety of career opportunities in New York State, the local Rochester area, and throughout the United States. MCC's Job Connection is for the use of students and alumni.

Local Web-Sites:
MCC's Job Connection www.monroecc.edu/go/JobConnection
Democrat and Chronicle's Local Jobs www.rochestercareers.com
Employment Opportunities http://www.inforochester.com/rochjobs.htm
Employment World, Rochester, NY www.theemploymentworld.com
Monroe County Employment www.monroecounty.gov/orgMain.asp?
NY State Department of Labor www.labor.state.ny.us
NY State High-Technology Jobs www.hightechny.com
Rochester Computer Work  www.rochester.computerwork.com
Rochester for Hire www.rochesterforhire.com
Rochester Help Wanted www.rochesterhelpwanted.com
Western NY Jobs www.wnyjobs.com
National Web-Sites:
America Jobs www.americajobs.com
America's Job Bank www.ajb.dni.us
Career Builder www.careerbuilder.com
Career Magazine www.careermag.com
Career Matrix www.careermatrix.com
Hot Jobs www.hotjobs.com
Job Bank USA www.jobbankusa.com
Monster www.monster.com
Photo of smiling female student

Location & Contacts

Brighton Campus
Building 3, Room 108
Phone: (585) 292-2248
Fax: (585) 292-3848
Mon., Tues., Thurs. & Fri.
8:45 am - 4:45 pm
Wed.* 8:45 am - 6:00 pm

* Please note there are no evening hours when classes are not in session or during finals. The office closes on Wednesdays at 4:45pm on these days.