Local/National Employment Links

Are you looking for a job? The following websites provide you with a variety of career opportunities in New York State, the local Rochester area, and throughout the United States. MCC's Job Connection is for the use of students and alumni.

Local Web-Sites:
MCC's Job Connection www.monroecc.edu/go/JobConnection
MCC's Career Coach www.monroecc.edu/go/CareerCoach
Democrat and Chronicle's Local Jobs www.rochestercareers.com
Employment Opportunities www.inforochester.com/rochjobs.htm
Monroe County Employment www.monroecounty.gov/orgMain.asp?
NY State Department of Labor www.labor.state.ny.us
Rochester Computer Work www.rochester.computerwork.com
Rochester for Hire www.rochesterforhire.com
Rochester Help Wanted www.rochesterhelpwanted.com
Western NY Jobs www.wnyjobs.com
National Web-Sites:
America Jobs www.americajobs.com
America's Job Bank www.ajb.dni.us
Career Bliss www.careerbliss.com
Career Builder www.careerbuilder.com
Career Igniter www.careerigniter.com
CareerJet www.careerjet.com
Career Magazine www.careermag.com
Career Matrix www.careermatrix.com
Common Good Careers
Non-profit Jobs
www.commongoodcareers.org
Diversity Jobs www.diversityjobs.com
EApplicants.com www.eapplicants.com
EJobApplications EJobApplications.com
Glassdoor www.glassdoor.com/index.htm
GoliathJobs www.goliathjobs.com
Hot Jobs www.hotjobs.com
Indeed www.indeed.com
JamminJobs www.jamminjobs.com
Job-Applications.com www.job-applications.com
Job Applications Center www.jobapplicationcenter.com
Job Bank USA www.jobbankusa.com
Job HeadQuarters www.thejobheadquarters.com
JobsOver50.com www.jobsover50.com
JobSearchPage.com www.jobsearchpage.com
Jobvue.com www.jobvue.com
juju www.job-search-engine.com
Just Jobs justjobs.com
Monster www.monster.com
MyJobApps www.myjobapps.com
Resume.com www.resume.com
Resume Builder (online) http://www.myfuture.com/careers/tools-checklists/resume-builder
Sustainable Careers http://www.retale.com/sustainable-careers
Top Employment Applications www.topjobapplications.com
Government Jobs:
Federal Job Search
Government/Public Service Jobs on Monster
National Security Agency Careers
USA Jobs
Volunteer Positions:
Volunteer Solutions www.volunteersolutions.org
Hands on Network www.handsonnetwork.org
Big Brothers Big Sisters www.bbbs.org
Americorps www.americorps.org
Servenet servenet.org
Share Our Strength www.strength.org
Volunteer Match www.volunteermatch.org
City Year www.cityyear.org/home.aspx
Volunteer Abroad www.goabroad.com/volunteer-abroad
1-800-Volunteer www.1-800-volunteer.org
Homes and Communities www.hud.gov/volunteering
Network for Good www.networkforgood.org
Red Cross www.redcross.org
Rochester's Community Wishbook www.communitywishbook.com
Make a Wish donate.wish.org/volunteer
United Way www.uwrochester.org/howyoucanhelp/volunteer
mcc-web03.monroecc.edu