Curriculum Committee

Maintaining a quality curriculum is vital to the success of the college. The Curriculum Committee coordinates faculty involvement in the continual process of reviewing and updating the college's curriculum, mainly by reviewing proposals for course and program changes. If you have any questions about the curriculum proposal process, please feel free to contact us.


Membership

Membership of this Committee shall be four to seven Senators, one Student representative, and the Vice President of Academic Services or his/her designee with non-voting status. A non-voting Student Representative shall also serve with full responsibility.

Curriculum Committee

Emily Putnam

Emily Putnam, Chair
Mathematics
Building 8, Room 547
585-292-2957
eputnam@monroecc.edu

Becky Babcock

Rebecca Babcock
Admissions
Building 1, Room 211F
585-292-2223
rbabcock@monroecc.edu


http://photodirectory.monroecc.edu/photos/PHOTO_0x002938344338343039442D353835432D3432.jpg

Jayalaxmi Chakravarthy
Information and Computer Technologies                          
Building 8, Room 552
585-292-3322
jchakravarthy
@monroecc.edu

Paul Emerick

Paul Emerick
Biology
Building 8, Room 236
585-292-2737
pemerick@monroecc.edu

Dea Gasbarre

Dea Gasbarre
Economic Development & Innovative Workforce Services
1057 East Henrietta Rd
Building 29, Room 323
585-262-1474
dgasbarre@monroecc.edu

Rebecca Horwitz

Rebecca Horwitz
Psychology
Building 5, Room 410
585-292-3278
rbabcock@monroecc.edu

Anne Hughes

Anne Hughes
Career & Transfer Center
Building 3, Room 108L
585-292-3157
ahughes@monroecc.edu

Tony Leuizzi

Anthony Leuzzi
English/Philosophy
Building 5, Room 536
585-292-3392
aleuzzi@monroecc.edu

Non-Voting Members

MaryJo Witz

MaryJo Witz
Interim Dean
Curriculum and Program Development
Building 1, Room 311A
585-292-2188
cdowning@monroecc.edu

Lori Judd

Lori Judd
Mathematics
Building 8, Room 586
585-292-2945
ljuddi@monroecc.edu

Michael Heel

Michael Heel
Assistant Director
Curriculum & Assessment
Building 8, Room 651
585-292-2564
mheel@monroecc.edu

 

Faculty Senate Resolution 2.0 Curriculum Committee Duties

It shall be the responsibility of this committee to review all proposals for changes in the
curricular offerings of the College, including new curricula and courses, major revisions or
deletions of existing curricula and courses, and to recommend appropriate action to the Faculty
Senate. It shall review the College’s general education requirements and recommend any
changes. It shall review the philosophy of the academic programs, and it may consider changes
in courses and programs in all Divisions of the College.

 

 

 

mcc-web03.monroecc.edu