Curriculum Committee

Maintaining a quality curriculum is vital to the success of the college. The Curriculum Committee coordinates faculty involvement in the continual process of reviewing and updating the college's curriculum, mainly by reviewing proposals for course and program changes. If you have any questions about the curriculum proposal process, or any curriculum issue, please feel free to contact us. I will do my best to answer your question or find someone who can.


Membership

Membership of this Committee shall be four to seven Senators, one Student representative, and the Vice President of Academic Services or his/her designee with non-voting status. A non-voting Student Representative shall also serve with full responsibility.

Curriculum Committee on Projects

Paul Emerick

Paul Emerick
Biology
Building 8, Room 236
585-292-2737
pemerick@monroecc.edu

Ann Bauer

Ann Bauer
Academic Services - DCC
DCC, Room 4258
585-262-1566
abauer@monroecc.edu

Joyce Kucich

Joyce Kucich
Public Training Center
585-753-3704
jkucich@monroecc.edu

 

Joann Santos

Joann Santos
Collegiate Science & Technology Entry Program
Building 8, Room 318
585-292-2584
jsantos@monroecc.edu

Gary Thompson

Gary Thompson
Law/Criminal Justice
DCC, Room 4167
585-262-1773
gthompson@monroecc.edu

Curriculum Committee on Proposals  

Emily Putnam

Emily Putnam
Mathematics
Building 8, Room 547
585-292-2957
eputnam@monroecc.edu

Becky Babcock

Rebecca Babcock
Admissions
Building 1, Room 211F
585-292-2223
rbabcock@monroecc.edu

Anne Hughes

Anne Hughes
Career & Transfer Center
Building 3, Room 108L
585-292-3157
ahughes@monroecc.edu

George Fazekas

George Fazekas
Office & Computer Programs
Building 8, Room 602
585-292-3322
gfazekas@monroecc.edu

Sandy McCormack

Sandra McCormack
Business Administration
Building 5, Room 555
585-292-3257
smccormack@monroecc.edu

No Image Availab

Kara Tierney
Chemistry & Geosciences
Building 8, Room 310
585-292-2416
ktierney@monroecc.edu

Jessica Wilkie

Jessica Wilkie
English/Philosophy
DCC, Room 4222
585-262-1791
jwilkie@monroecc.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Non-Voting Members

Char Downing

Charlotte Downing
Dean of Curriculum
Curriculum and Program Development
Building 1, Room 311A
585-292-2188
cdowning@monroecc.edu

Michael Heel

Michael Heel
Assistant Director
Curriculum & Assessment
Building 8, Room 651
585-292-2564
mheel@monroecc.edu

MaryJo Witz

MaryJo A. Witz
Biology
Building 8, Room 402
585-292-2733
mwitz@monroecc.edu

Faculty Senate Resolution 2.0 Curriculum Committee Duties

It shall be the responsibility of this committee to review all proposals for changes in the
curricular offerings of the College, including new curricula and courses, major revisions or
deletions of existing curricula and courses, and to recommend appropriate action to the Faculty
Senate. It shall review the College’s general education requirements and recommend any
changes. It shall review the philosophy of the academic programs, and it may consider changes
in courses and programs in all Divisions of the College.

mcc-web03.monroecc.edu