Salute to Excellence

Salute to Excellence

Hall of Fame

Kevin T. Stickles '88, Eric M. Smith '84, Anita L. Pelletier '88 and Command Sergeant Major Victor A. Gomez '90

On behalf of Honorary Chair John T. Smith '71 and Committee Chair Essie Calhoun-McDavid, thank you for your support of the 24th Annual Salute to Excellence. We were thrilled to have the opportunity to recognize the remarkable leadership and philanthropy of Robin '80 and Timothy '80 Wentworth and to make four outstanding inductions in to the MCC Alumni Hall of Fame (shown above).


Tim Wentworth '80 and MCC's first cohort of Wentworth Scholarship recipients.

The dozens of scholarship recipients in attendance added to the celebratory feeling in the room and student veteran and scholarship recipient Adrian Hale inspired us all with his belief in the power of education.

Fantastic music was a theme carried throughout the night with spectacular performances by the MCC student Jazz Ensemble under the direction of MCC Assistant Professor John Nyerges. The event was capped off perfectly by an energetic performance by SVET '07.

We express special thanks to our Gold sponsors the Democrat & Chronicle Media Group, Dixon Schwabl and the Iberdrola USA Foundation. We would also like to thank Mike Krupnicki '85 for the donation of the outstanding glass pumpkins that raised $7,500 for the MCC Foundation.

Salute Sponsors


Questions or comments? email