Scholarship Open

30th Annual Scholarship Open A Great Success!

The Monroe Community College Foundation hosted its 30th Annual Scholarship Open on Monday, June 23, 2014 at the beautiful Country Club of Rochester. $116,000 (net) was raised to support scholarships for deserving MCC students. Fritz Odenbach of The Dolomite Group was joined by Jay Popli of the Popli Design Group to co-chair the event.

This year’s tournament winners were the CloudDOCX team of Tom Flynn, John Smith, Justin Smith and Pete Spina, capturing the Low Gross trophy with a score of 61. The Harter Secrest & Emery team of Peter Abdella, Matthew Mullard, Mary Beth Rumble and Kimberly Shimomura, were the Low Net Winners with a score of 54.2. Phil Yawman captured the prize for men’s longest drive and Mary Beth Rumble was the women’s winner. Dave Bonacchi took home the prize for the Men’s Closest to the Pin.

MCC alumna Anita Lenear ’14 shared her perspective on the importance of scholarships for deserving students and inspired a Scholarship Call that raised $34,000! The Scholarship Call was facilitated by Phil Yawman, a member of the MCC Foundation Board of Directors.

Next year’s tournament will be held on Monday, June 22, 2015. Hope to see you there and thank you for your support!


Monroe Community College Foundation
Damon City Campus
228 East Main Street
Rochester, NY 14604

Facebook icon Monroe Community College Alumni and Foundation