Salute to Excellence


27th Annual Salute to Excellence Raises $64,000 for Students

On behalf of the MCC Foundation Board of Directors and Salute Committee Chair Naomi Silver, thank you to everyone who supported the 27th Annual Salute to Excellence. We were honored to recognize the remarkable leadership and generosity of JPMorgan Chase & Co. andinduct four outstandingalumni into the MCC Alumni Hall of Fame including; Rev. Penny Crudup ’12, Chief James W. Harrington ’80, Ms. Daniele J. Lyman-Torres ’02 and Mr. Anthony Soprano ’92.

Featured speaker Michael J. Gray II '12, whose MCC experience was supported by scholarships, proudly shared,"I am no longer chasing my dream but I am surely living it." The event raised over $64,000 (net) in support of student success.

Learn more about the four newest members of the MCC Alumni Hall of Fame here.

Avangrid Foundation
Corning Incorporated
D&C Digital
Dixon Schwabl

Proceeds for the Salute to Excellence support student scholarships and program innovation at Monroe Community College.