Advisory Board and Team

Holocaust, Genocide and Human Rights Project

Student Officers

HGHRP Executive Team

    Mariel Rivera, President
    Austin Paiz, Vice President
    Zachary St. Denis, Vice President
    Tony Filer, Vice President

Advisory Board

Howard Konar, Chairperson
President, Konar Properties

Charles Clarke, Director
Professor of Psychology, MCC

Jodi Oriel, Associate Director
Associate Director, Office of Student Life and Leadership Development, MCC

Regina Fabbro, Assistant Director
Assistant Professor of English

Bonnie Abrams
Director, Center for Holocaust Awareness and Information, Jewish Federation of Greater Rochester

Barbara Appelbaum
Director, Center for Holocaust Awareness and Information (CHAI) at the Jewish Community Federation of Greater Rochester (Retired)

Josephine Braitman
Community Volunteer

Simon Braitman
Co-Founder, Simcona Electronics Corporation

Bette M. Gould-Ross
Partner, Ross & Gould-Ross and former chair of the CHAI at the Jewish Community Federation of Greater Rochester

Diana Lauria
Manager of Planned Giving, United Way of Greater Rochester

Barbara P. Lovenheim, Ph.D.
Trustee and Professor Emerita, MCC

John Lovenheim
Community Volunteer and Director, MCC Foundation Board

Michael J. McDonough, Ph.D.
Provost and Vice President of Academic Services

Anthony Sciolino
Community Volunteer

Melanie Wolk
Special Counsel, Goldberg Segalla LLP

Project Advisory Team at MCC

Lori Annesi
Special Collections Librarian, LeRoy V. Good Library

Michael Boester
Associate Professor of Geography

Rosanna Condello
Assistant Director, College and Community Relations

Elena Dilai
Associate Professor of Mathematics

William Drumright, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History

Kathleen Farrell
Professor of Art

Matthew Hachee
Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Patricia Kress, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology, Damon City Campus

Pamela Miller
Career Counselor, Career and Transfer Center

Robert L. Muhlnickel, Ph.D.
Professor of Philosophy

Michelle Parker
Instructor of Psychology, Damon City Campus

Sharon Scurlock
Secretary, Science, Health and Business