Cross Registration

MCC participates in two Cross-Registration programs. These programs allow full-time matriculated students (minimum of 12 credit hours) to take classes tuition free at any one of the 61 SUNY schools across the state or any regional college/university participating in our Rochester Area Colleges (RAC) program.

Students can register for a course or two on a space-available basis. The MCC student's tuition bill will be paid in full; in some cases the student will be responsible for student/technology fees. Cross Registration applies to spring and fall terms only.

SUNY Cross Registration

Rochester Area College Cross Registration

  • Rochester Area College Cross Registration Form
  • Guideline for RAC Cross Registration
  • No Charge for Tuition & Student fees
  • Applicable at these Institutions:
    • Alfred University
    • Colgate Rochester Divinity School
    • Finger Lakes Community College
    • Genesse Community College
    • Keuka College
    • Nazareth College
    • Roberts Wesleyan College
    • Rochester Institute of Technology
    • St. Bernard's Institute
    • St. John Fisher College
    • SUNY Alfred
    • SUNY Brockport
    • SUNY Empire State College
    • SUNY Geneseo
    • University of Rochester