Insurance

LOW COST- NO COST HEALTH INSURANCE

New York State of Health

The New York State of Health Insurance Marketplace is still available to students. For the summer of 2017, you may contact a certified enroller below by email or phone to schedule a free appointment to discuss your options. Beginning in September, they will be back on campus to assist students.

There is no charge to meet with an enroller, and you are free to choose any plan you qualify for. Best of all, enrollment for medicaid, the "Essential Plan" ($20/month) or for a qualifying change in circumstances is available year round. Please consult the "New York State of Health" website for more information.

  • Sheila Forsett (MVP)    at 585-754-7011 or sforsett@mvphealthcare.com
  • Jackie Chandler (MVP) at 585-764-5444 or jchandler@mvphealthcare.com
  • Shawndel Lewis (UHC) at 585-713-0986 or shawndel_lewis@uhc.com

MCC'S CONTRACTED INSURANCE PLAN AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE

Monroe Community College has once again contracted with the Allen J. Flood Companies, Inc. to offer student health insurance for purchase by any MCC student. Details about the policy are available at mystudentmedical.com or on the summary below:

MCC 2016-2017 INSURANCE SUMMARY
**KEY POINTS FOR UTILIZING THIS INSURANCE**
  • Students should make sure the healthcare provider they are seeing is listed under the CIGNA PPO Provider Network (available through links at the AJ Flood website or through the links on the summary flyer above).
  • You should obtain a temporary insurance card soon after purchasing the insurance, in case you need to see a healthcare provider before your permanent card is mailed to you (about 6-8 weeks into the semester).
  • To obtain a temporary card, contact any of the A.J. Flood (AJF) representatives below and provide them with your name, student ID number, date of birth, gender, email address, mailing address and semester(s) of coverage.
  • The temporary ID card will be emailed to you in 2-3 days business days and you can then print it.
Name Email Phone Extension
Angela French afrench@ajfusa.com 1-800-734-9326 9225
Anet Gainey againey@ajfusa.com 1-800-734-9326 9259
Margaret Wallace mwallace@ajfusa.com 1-800-734-9326 9260