MCC Board of Trustees


Photo of MCC logo and front sign

Monroe Community College is led by a 10-member Board of Trustees.  The Board is vested with authority by the New York State Education Law to create policies to effectively advance the mission of Monroe Community College.

By law, nine trustees are appointed to seven-year terms:  five by the Monroe County Legislature and four by the Governor of the State of New York.  The 10th trustee is a student elected by MCC’s students for a one-year term.

As a public body, MCC’s Board of Trustees conducts its meetings on campus in sessions open to the public.