Transfer Programs (A.A. or A.S.)

These two-year programs provide an opportunity for students to earn an Associate in Arts (A.A.) or an Associate in Science (A.S.) degree and complete the first two years of a baccalaureate degree. The third and fourth years of study would be completed at a four-year college or university to which the student transfers after the completion of the program at Monroe Community College. Because each four-year institution has its own program and degree requirements, any student planning to transfer is advised to select courses in consultation with a department chairperson, faculty member, or counselor. MCC offers specific transfer curricula leading to the A.A. or A.S. degree in: