MCC News

Note: This is an ARCHIVED news release. Information in this article may have changed since this was published.
4 MCC Students Among 180 Honor Society Members Worldwide to Receive Scholarship Award (09/27/2013)

ROCHESTER, N.Y. – Sept. 27, 2013 – Four Monroe Community College students were among 180 Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society members worldwide recently selected as 2013 Coca-Cola Leaders of Promise Scholars and awarded scholarships of $1,000 each.

Sean Jopson of Chili, Heather Maynard of Ogden, Amelia Garcia of Chili, and Holland Emerson of Sweden were chosen from more than 800 applications. They were selected based on outstanding academic achievement and demonstrated leadership potential.

The scholarship is designed to provide new Phi Theta Kappa members with financial resources to help defray educational expenses while enrolled in associate degree programs.

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society is the largest honor society in higher education, with approximately 135,000 students inducted yearly.

Media Contact:
College and Community Relations
Dept - NA
Phone - NA
Email - NA

Sports News
Athletics Homepage
Sports & team info...

Today's Events
All College Days (08:00 AM)
Events Calendar

Helpful Extras
WeatherRochester Weather
Rochester Links

Contact Information
College & Community Relations
Brighton Campus
Building 1, Room 313
Monroe Community College
1000 E. Henrietta Rd.
Rochester, NY 14623-5780
Tel: (585) 292-3015
Fax: (585) 292-3060