Diversity Council

Inspiring a Mindful & Inclusive Community

The Diversity Council, a representative group of College faculty, staff and administrators, challenges the College community to explore how it can embrace diversity and further create an environment of inclusion.  The council strives to elevate diversity and inclusiveness as a core value embraced throughout the organization utilizing the strategic planning model with the purpose to:

  • Encourage and educate
  • Listen and engage
  • Plan and implement
  • Promote and celebrate

College Strategic Plan
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Plan

2016-2017 Council Members

Chief Diversity Officer
Lloyd Holmes, Vice President of Student Services

Chair of Diversity Council
Christie Smith

Council Members:
Demario Brantley
Henry Brown
Melissa Fingar
Michael J. Johnson
Kristin Lowe
Ivan Matthew
Eugenia Merliss
Karen Morris
Kristen Reed
Shirley Provost 
Melissa Santiago
JoAnn Santos
Matt Williams

Division Coordinators, who are also Council Members:
Academic Services: Ebony Caldwell
Administrative Services: Darrell Jachim-Moore
Economic Devel. & Innovative Workforce Services: Lomax R. Campbell