

Monroe Community College Student Government Association Senate Meeting Agenda for Tuesday, April 13, 2010 2:15 p.m. - Forum (3-130)

I. CALL TO ORDER

- A. Roll Call
- **B.** Approval of April 6, 2010 Senate Meeting Minutes

II. SPEAK TO THE SENATE

III. REPORTS

- A. Speaker
- B. Deputy Speaker
- C. President
- **D.** Vice President
- E. Senators
- **F.** Committee Reports
- G. Campus Center Advisor
- H. Faculty Advisor

IV. NEW BUSINESS

- 1. ACTION ITEMS (Items requiring a Senate vote)
 - a. <u>Resolution to approve members to the Media Committee</u>

Resolved, that the Senate consents to the appointment of Douglas Moorefield, as Committee Chair, and Christopher Hollander, Elli Kuhn, Anelyse Wojick, Nate Moore, and Madasyn Czebiniak, members of the Media Committee for the remainder of the 2009-2010 academic school year.

b. <u>Resolution to approve funding to the Engineering Leadership Council for the amount of</u> <u>money presented by Finance Committee member.</u>

Resolved, that the Brighton Campus Student Government Association Senate approve funding to the Engineering Leadership Council for money presented by Finance Committee member.

V. QUESTIONS & COMMENTS

VI. ADJOURNMENT

VII. EXECUTIVE SESSION

Student Senators:

At-Large Senator Carey At-Large Senator C. Hollander Athletics Senator Pizarro CAB Senator Young Residence Hall Senator Pritchard Service Clubs Senator Monroe Social Clubs Senator J. Hollander President:Campus Center Advisor:Jason ChildersElizabeth StewartVice President:Faculty Advisor:Tima MaratheJoseph McCauleySpeaker/Science, Health & Business Senator:Simon RuhindiDeputy Speaker/Media SenatorDouglas "Mirlin" Moorefield

Resolutions for the April 13, 2010 Senate Meeting

Resolution to approve members to the Media Committee

Whereas, under Article III, Section 4E of the Brighton Campus Student Government Association Constitution, the President shall nominate, and by and with the advice and consent of the Senate, shall appoint, all members of standing and ad-hoc committees, and

Whereas, the President has nominated Douglas Moorefield, being Media Senator as Committee Chair, and Christopher Hollander, Elli Kuhn, Anelyse Wojick, Nate Moore, and Madasyn Czebiniak, members of the Media Committee, therefore be it

Resolved, that the Senate consents to the appointment of Douglas Moorefield, as Committee Chair, and Christopher Hollander, Elli Kuhn, Anelyse Wojick, Nate Moore, and Madasyn Czebiniak, members of the Media Committee for the remainder of the 2009-2010 academic school year.

<u>Resolution to approve funding to the Engineering Leadership Council for the amount of money</u> presented by Finance Committee member.

Whereas, the Brighton Campus Student Government Association Senate is charged with approval of funding from the Senate Contingency Account when a request is made, be it

Resolved, that the Brighton Campus Student Government Association Senate approve funding to the Engineering Leadership Council for money presented by Finance Committee member.