

Monroe Community College Student Government Association Senate Meeting Agenda for Tuesday, October 9, 2012 2:15 p.m. - Forum (3-130)

I. **CALL TO ORDER**

- A. Roll Call
- **B.** Approval of October 2, 2012 Senate Meeting Minutes

II. SPEAK TO THE SENATE

REPORTS III.

- A. President
- **B.** Vice President
- C. Senators
- **D.** Office of Student Life & Leadership Development Advisor Stewart
- E. Faculty Advisor McCauley
- F. Office of Student Life & Leadership Development Advisor Herzog

IV. **NEW BUSINESS**

- 1. ACTION ITEMS (Items requiring a Senate Vote)
 - a. Resolution to approve members of the Presidential Cabinet

Resolved, that the Brighton Campus Student Government Association Senate approves the appointment of Nelson Clark as Environmental/Sustainability Director for the 2012-2013 Academic Year.

b. Resolution to approve Executive Board members of the SGA Campus Activity Board

Resolved, that the Brighton Campus Student Government Association Senate approves the appointment of Sarah Kadar, Lia Conti, Laura Peterson, Kaylie Potter, Dalia Tamoshunas, Zachary Cedruly, Kaleb Borgus, Kyle Fecik, and Mika Kawama to the Campus Activity Board Excutive Board for the 2012-2013 Academic Year.

- **QUESTIONS & COMMENTS** V.
- VI. **ADJOURNMENT**
- VII. **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

Student Senators:

At-Large Senator Guilford Athletics Senator Hinz Business, Health, Science Senator

Interdisciplinary Senator Beaty

Liberal Arts Senator Habte Senator Montalvo Media Senator Savarese

Residence Hall Senator Walters Service Club Senator Wynn Technical Education Senator Jackson **Acting President:**

Scott Blue

Vice President:

Office of Student Life Advisor:

Betty Stewart

Office of Student Life Advisor:

Rebecca Herzog

Acting Speaker of the Senate:

Rabbil Jackson-Harris

Faculty Advisor: Joseph McCauley

Deputy Speaker/Social Clubs

Senator:

Resolutions for October 9, 2012 Student Government Association Senate Meeting

Resolution to approve members of the Presidential Cabinet

Whereas, under Article III, Section 4E of the Brighton Campus Student Government Association Constitution, the President shall appoint by and with the advice and consent of the Senate, all members of the Presidential Cabinet

Whereas, the Brighton Campus Student Government Association Acting President Scott F. Blue II has appointed Nelson Clark as Environmental/Sustainability Director

Resolved, that the Brighton Campus Student Government Association Senate approves the appointment of Nelson Clark as Environmental/Sustainability Director for the 2012-2013 Academic Year.

Resolution to approve Executive Board members of the SGA Campus Activity Board

Whereas, under Article III, Section 4E of the Brighton Campus Student Government Association Constitution, the President shall appoint by and with the advice and consent of the Senate, all members of stand and ad-hoc committees

Whereas, the Brighton Campus Student Government Association CAB Director Allison McCarthy has nominated Sarah Kadar, Lia Conti, Laura Peterson, Kaylie Potter, Dalia Tamoshunas, Zachary Cedruly, Kaleb Borgus, Kyle Fecik, and Mika Kawama to the Campus Activity Board Excutive Board

Whereas, Acting President Scott F. Blue II accepts CAB Director Allison McCarthy's nominations

Therefore, Acting President Scott F. Blue II appoints Sarah Kadar, Lia Conti, Laura Peterson, Kaylie Potter, Dalia Tamoshunas, Zachary Cedruly, Kaleb Borgus, Kyle Fecik, and Mika Kawama to the Campus Activity Board Excutive Board

Resolved, that the Brighton Campus Student Government Association Senate approves the appointment of Sarah Kadar, Lia Conti, Laura Peterson, Kaylie Potter, Dalia Tamoshunas, Zachary Cedruly, Kaleb Borgus, Kyle Fecik, and Mika Kawama to the Campus Activity Board Excutive Board for the 2012-2013 Academic Year.