

Monroe Community College Student Government Association Senate Meeting Agenda for Tuesday, January 25, 2011 2:15 p.m. - Forum (3-130)

I. CALL TO ORDER

- A. Roll Call
- B. Approval of the December 14, 2010 Senate Meeting Minutes

II. SPEAK TO THE SENATE

III. REPORTS

- A. Speaker
- B. President
- C. Vice President
- **D.** Senators
- E. Office of Student Life & Leadership Development Advisor Stewart
- **F.** Faculty Advisor McCauley
- G. Office of Student Life & Leadership Development Advisor Herzog

IV. NEW BUSINESS

- 1. ACTION ITEMS (Items requiring a Senate vote)
 - a. <u>Resolution to Approve the SGA Promotions Committee Members</u> *Resolved* that Luis Perez, Erin Markum, Alex Hale, and Yusuf Abdi are hereby appointed to the SGA Promotions Committee for the remainder of the 2010-2011 Academic Year.
 - b. <u>Resolution to Recognize Jonathan Muniz as Campus Activities Board Director</u> *Resolved*, that the Brighton Campus Student Government Association Senate recognizes Jonathan Muniz to be the Campus Activities Board Director for the 2010-2011 Academic Year.

V. QUESTIONS & COMMENTS

VI. ADJOURNMENT

VII. EXECUTIVE SESSION

Student Senators:	President:	Campus Center Advisor:
At-Large Senator Abdi	Jason Childers	Elizabeth Stewart
Interdisciplinary Studies Senator Wassel-Saxe	Vice President:	Faculty Advisor:
Liberal Arts Senator Hale	Christopher Hollander	Joseph McCauley
Science, Health & Business Senator Snyder	Speaker/At-Large Senator:	Campus Center Advisor:
Technical Education Senator Psomiadis	Jack Hills	Rebecca Herzog
	Assistant Deputy Speaker/CAB Senator	
	Diamond Simmons	

Resolutions for the January 25, 2011 Brighton Campus Student Government Association Senate Meeting

Resolution to Approve the SGA Promotions Committee Members

Whereas, under Article III, Section 4E of the Brighton Campus Student Government Association Constitution, the President shall nominate, and by and with the advise and consent of the Senate, shall appoint members of ad-hoc committees, and

Whereas, the President of the Brighton Campus Student Government Association does appoint Luis Perez, Erin Markum, Alex Hale, and Yusuf Abdi, be it

Resolved that Luis Perez, Erin Markum, Alex Hale, and Yusuf Abdi are hereby appointed to the SGA Promotions Committee for the remainder of the 2010-2011 academic year.

Resolution to Recognize Jonathan Muniz as Campus Activities Board Director

Whereas, under section 8.3.1.5.3.C of the Brighton Campus Student Government Bylaws state that the Campus Activities Board Director is chosen by the outgoing President, outgoing Speaker of the Senate, and 3 other Campus Activities Board members, and *Whereas*, Jonathan Muniz has been chosen to be the Campus Activities Board Director, be it

Resolved, that the Brighton Campus Student Government Association Senate recognizes Jonathan Muniz to be the Campus Activities Board Director for the 2010-2011 Academic Year.