

Monroe Community College Student Government Association Senate Meeting Agenda For Tuesday, February 24, 2009 2:15 p.m. - Forum (3-130)

I. CALL TO ORDER

- A. Roll Call
- **B.** Approval of February 10, 2009 minutes

II. SPEAK TO THE SENATE

III. REPORTS

- **A.** Speaker
- **B.** Deputy Speaker
- C. President
- **D.** Vice President
- E. Senators
- F. Committee Reports
- G. Campus Center Advisor
- H. Faculty Advisor

IV. NEW BUSINESS

- a. ACTION ITEMS (Items requiring a Senate vote)
 - a. Resolution to approve the Brighton Campus Student Government Association 2009-2010 Elections Packets

Resolved, that the Brighton Campus Student Government Association Senate approves the 2009-2010 Election Packets.

b. Sustainability Committee Resolution

Resolved, that Daniella Insalaco, Rachel King, Robert Otero, Taylor Malin, Steve Darrow, Amy Battaglia, Ted Carey, Sarah Robinson and Andy Bauman be appointed to the Sustainability Committee.

V. QUESTIONS & COMMENTS

VI. ADJOURNMENT

VII. EXECUTIVE SESSION

Student Senators:

Academic Clubs Senator Acosta
At-Large Senator Carey
CASA Senator Brown
Media Senator Gordon
Residence Hall Senator Rice
Science, Health & Business Senator Ruhindi
Service Clubs Senator Malin
Social Clubs Senator Bauman

President:Campus Center Advisor:Daniel ElliottElizabeth StewartVice President:Faculty Advisor:Sarah RobinsonJoseph McCauley

Sarah Robinson
Speaker/At-Large Senator

Stephen Darrow

Deputy Speaker/At-Large Senator

Matthew Lawson

Resolutions for the February 24, 2009 Senate Meeting

Resolution to approve the Brighton Campus Student Government Association 2009-2010 Elections Packets

Whereas, all candidates shall be elected by a general ballot of the Brighton Campus Student Government Association membership and,

Whereas, it is the responsibility of the current Brighton Campus Student Government Association Senate to ensure that there is a new Student Government next year, and

Whereas, the Brighton Campus Student Government Association Senate has to approve the 2009-2010 Election Packets, be it

Resolved, that the Brighton Campus Student Government Association Senate approves the 2009-2010 Election Packets.

Sustainability Committee Resolution

Whereas, the President of the Brighton Campus Student Government Association is charged with the appointment of all members to standing and ad-hoc committees to carry out the business of the Association and,

Whereas, the Brighton Campus Student Government Association Senate is charged with approving these members, be it

Resolved, that Daniella Insalaco, Rachel King, Robert Otero, Taylor Malin, Steve Darrow, Amy Battaglia, Ted Carey, Sarah Robinson and Andy Bauman be appointed to the Sustainability Committee.