

Monroe Community College Student Government Association Senate Meeting Agenda for Tuesday, October 18, 2011 2:15 p.m. - Forum (3-130)

I. CALL TO ORDER

- A. Roll Call
- B. Approval of the October 11, 2011 Senate Meeting Minutes

II. SPEAK TO THE SENATE

III. REPORTS

- A. Speaker
- B. Deputy Speaker
- c. President
- **D.** Vice President
- **E.** Senators
- F. Committee Reports
- G. Office of Student Life & Leadership Development Advisor Stewart
- H. Faculty Advisor McCauley
- I. Office of Student Life & Leadership Development Advisor Herzog

IV. NEW BUSINESS

- 1. ACTION ITEMS (Items requiring a Senate vote)
 - a. Resolution to approve Constitution Review Committee Members

Resolved, that the MCC Student Government Association Senate consents to the appointment of Tessa Ciaccio and Ignatius Ukatu, to the Constitutional Review Committee for the remainder of the 2011-2012 academic school year.

v. QUESTIONS & COMMENTS

VI. ADJOURNMENT

VII. EXECUTIVE SESSION

Student Senators: President: Office of Student Life Advisor: Michael Gray, II At-Large Senator Isaacs Elizabeth Stewart At Large Senator J. Snyder Vice President **Faculty Advisor:** Academic Clubs Senator Valone Theresa Ciaccio Joseph McCauley Interdisciplinary Studies Senator M. Snyder Office of Student Life Advisor: Speaker/At-Large Senator Residence Hall Senator Sears Scott Blue Rebecca Herzog Science, Health & Business Senator Bynes **Deputy Speaker/Service Clubs Senator** Social Clubs Senator Jackson-Harris Jason Childers

Resolutions for the October 18, 2011 MCC Student Government Association Senate Meeting.

Resolution to approve Constitution Review Committee Members

Whereas, under Section 11.4 of the Student Government Association By-laws, the Constitutional Review Committee shall include two members of the Presidential Cabinet appointed by the Speaker, and

Whereas, under Article III, Section 4E of the Student Government Association Constitution, the President shall nominate, and by and with the advice and consent of the Senate, shall appoint, all members of standing and ad-hoc committees, and

Whereas, the Speaker has appointed, and the President has nominated Tessa Ciaccio and Ignatius Ukatu to the Constitutional Review Committee, therefore be it

Resolved, that the MCC Student Government Association Senate consents to the appointment of Tessa Ciaccio and Ignatius Ukatu, to the Constitutional Review Committee for the remainder of the 2011-2012 academic year.