

Monroe Community College Student Government Association Senate Meeting Agenda for Wednesday, July 15, 2015 1:00pm – SGA Office (3-127)

I. CALL TO ORDER

- A. Roll Call
- **B.** Approval of the June 17, 2015 Minutes

II. SPEAK TO THE SENATE

III. REPORTS

- A. President
- **B.** Vice President
- C. Internal Committee Chairs
- **D.** Senators
- E. Office of Student Life & Leadership Development Advisor Stewart

IV. NEW BUSINESS

- 1. ACTION ITEMS (items requiring a Senate vote)
 - a. Resolution to Approve Members of Standing and Ad-Hoc Committees

Resolved, that the MCC Student Government Association Senate approves the appointment of those aforementioned individuals to sit on the 9/11 Remembrance Committee; Finance Committee, Constitution Committee; Public Relations, Rock the Vote and Multicultural Committee for the 2015-16 Academic Year.

- 2. DISCUSSION ITEMS
- 3. INFORMATION ITEMS

V. OLD BUSINESS

- VI. QUESTIONS AND COMMENTS
- VII. ADJOURNMENT
- VIII. EXECUTIVE SESSION

President: Blake Moore Vice President of Governance: Michael Viele Vice President of Programming: Dawn Williams

Treasurer: Priyanka Meka Secretary: Marie Jackson Office of Student Life Advisor:

Elizabeth Stewart

SA Secretary: Catherine Higgins

Senators: Senator Addison, Senator Balzano, Senator Davis, Senator Haehl, Senator Khanna, Senator Shoff, Senator White, Senator Wisseh

Resolution for Student Government Association Meeting, Wednesday, July 15, 2015

Resolution to Approve Members of Standing and Ad-Hoc Committee

Whereas, under Article V, Section 3.1 of the MCC Student Government Association Constitution, the President shall appoint, by and with the advice and consent of the Senate, all members of the standing and ad-hoc committees

Whereas, the MCC Student Government Association President Blake Moore has made appointments of the following individuals to the following committees:

9/11 Remembrance Committee, (Committee Chairs are underlined)

<u>Blake Moore</u>, Michael Viele, Dawn Williams, Marie Jackson, Priyanka Meka, Nyree Addison, Khadija Davis, Cat Haehl, Krystal White.

Finance Committee, <u>Priyanka Meka</u>, Morgan Shoff, Krystal White, Marie Jackson, Komal Khanna, Vivian Wisseh.

Constitution Committee, Marie Jackson, Michael Viele, Morgan Shoff, Cat Haehl, Lindsay Balzano, Joshua Gagner.

Public Relations, Khadija Davis, Krystal White, Vivian Wisseh, Komal Khanna, Lindsay Balzano, Nyree Addison.

Rock the Vote, Cat Haehl & Mike Viele, Priyanka Meka, Marie Jackson, Krystal White, Joshua Gagner

Multicultural Committee, Nyree Addison, Blake Moore, Krystal White, Lindsay Balzano, Priyanka Meka, Komal Khanna, Dawn Williams, Cat Haehl, Khadija Davis

Be it Resolved, that the MCC Student Government Association Senate approves the appointment of those aforementioned individuals to sit on the 9/11 Remembrance Committee; Finance Committee; Constitution Committee; Public Relations; Rock the Vote; and Multicultural Committee for the 2015 - 2016 Academic Year.