MCC News

MCC Calls for Alumni Hall of Fame Nominations (05/10/2019)

Alumni Hall of Fame Members 2018Pictured l to r: Mark Kulzer '76, Selma Mujezinovic '00, Lloyd Brown '99 and Arlene Nanry '03 were inducted into the MCC Alumni Hall of Fame in 2018. The hall of fame has 103 current members.

The Monroe Community College Foundation seeks nominations for the MCC Alumni Hall of Fame. Nominations may be submitted online at (under the Alumni section) by Saturday, June 1, 2019.

Nominees must have completed at least two semesters at MCC and demonstrated professional achievement to be considered. Alumni Hall of Fame Committee members will evaluate nominations based on professional, personal and civic excellence, as well as community service and support of MCC and/or the MCC Foundation. Previous inductees include Mark Kulzer ’76, Theresa Lou Bowick, BSN, RN ’01, Michael Krupnicki ’85, Dana Miller ’76, James Sydor ’71, and Sharon Kelly Sayers, Esq. ’72. The MCC Alumni Hall of Fame was established in 1992 and has 103 current members.

Inductees will be honored at the MCC Foundation’s 30th annual Salute to Excellence dinner in November. Contact the MCC Foundation at (585) 292-3680 or for more information.

The Monroe Community College Foundation seeks philanthropic investment to advance academic achievement, innovation, and the mission of excellence at the College. The MCC Foundation is ranked No. 1 among SUNY community colleges for total support.

Media Contact:
Rosanna Yule
Marketing and Community Relations