Academic Services Leadership Council

The Academic Services Leadership Council (ASLC) is a collaborative team of academic professionals who bring together a wealth of information, experience and perspectives to guide the division in its strategic planning and decision making. Serving as the Academic Vice President’s closest advisors, the members of ASLC advance the mission of the division with integrity, creativity and commitment.

ASLC provides leadership to the Academic Services Division and Monroe Community College by:

  • Monitoring the quality of the academic offerings of the institution
  • Expanding access to education
  • Identifying trends and community needs
  • Setting priorities and formulating actions
  • Advocating for the values and priorities of the Academic Services Division
  • Resolving issues and concerns

Council Members

Andrea C. Wade
Provost and Vice President

Sue Nupp
Executive Secretary to the Provost and Vice President 

Kimberley Collins
Assistant Vice President, Academic Services 

Robert Cunningham
Director, Academic Learning Environments

Renee Dimino
Interim Dean, Academic Foundations

Terry Keys
Associate Vice President, Instructional Services

Kim McKinsey-Mabry
Dean, Academic Services, Damon City Campus

Matthew O'Connor
Assistant Vice President, Economic Development and Innovative Workforce Services

Nayda Pares-Kane
Interim Dean, Liberal Arts

Laurel Sanger
Dean, Science, Health & Business

Holly Wheeler
Assistant to the Provost and Vice President, Academic Services

MaryJo Vest
Interim Dean, Curriculum and Program Development