MCC Daily Tribune Archive

Please Remind Your Students to Vote

Student Government Elections are being held on Tuesday, May 8 and Wednesday, May 9.  Polls will be open from 9:00 A.M. - 2:30 P.M. and 5:00 P.M. until 7:30 P.M. both days.

There will be two polling locations each day.  On Tuesday, polls will be open in the Terrace Lounge, on the second floor of the Campus Center, as well as in Building 12 by the Mercer Gallery.  On Wednesday, to coordinate with Spring Fling, polls will be open outside in Parking Lot F on the north side of campus as well as in the Terrace Lounge again.

Students who wish to vote may do so, only once, and must present their valid Monroe Community College Student ID card.

The candidates are listed below.

For President and Vice President (who run as a team):

Dan Elliott for President & Ron Quider for Vice President

Julie Pannoni for President & Carrie Kennedy for Vice President

For Senate:

Matthew Lawson and Steve Darrow are both running uncontested for At-Large Senator positions. 

For Student Trustee:

David Ladwig is running unopposed as the Student Member of  Monroe Community College's Board of Trustees. 

For more information about Student Government, visit our website at

Donna Brennan
Campus Center