MCC Daily Tribune Archive

Event Planning for the Academic Year – How to reserve your location!


If you are looking to schedule a facility at the Brighton Campus or Applied Technologies Center for a non-academic event, the office of Campus Events wants to ensure that you are aware of the resources available to you to use:

Phone or email – Please feel free to contact any Campus Events representative to reserve a location at the Brighton Campus or Applied Technologies Center.

Email addresses and extensions for the office of Campus Events:
-- Main Office <mailto:campusevents@monroecc.edu> or x2010
-- Dan Raimondo:  <mailto:draimondo@monroecc.edu>  or x2173
-- Courtney Sprague: <mailto:csprague5@monroecc.edu>  or x2175
-- Yolanda Johnson: <mailto:yjohnson@monroecc.edu>  or x2176
-- Sauntevia Majors: <mailto:smajors@monroecc.edu>  or x4330

For accessing the Campus Events application, please follow this link: https://www.monroecc.edu/depts/campusevents/  Then select the “reservation” option located on the left side of the page.

Ad Astra Scheduling System – Use this system to view classrooms, lecture halls and meeting rooms (excludes department controlled locations) as well as submit room requests. Please follow this link to access the site: https://mcc-astra.monroecc.edu/AstraProd7/Portal/GuestPortal.aspx

If you would like to be trained on the  use  of the Ad Astra system, please contact Yolanda Johnson at <mailto:yjohnson@monroecc.edu

Note:  Warshof Conference Center rooms (Monroe A, Monroe B and the Empire Room), Forum, Brighton Room, Terrace, Main Dining, Market Place, Gym, PAC Center Field House, Theatre, and parking lots cannot be requested through Ad Astra. To reserve these locations, please contact a Campus Events representative directly for assistance.

Walk-ins – The Campus Events office is located in the Flynn Campus Center, room 120.  The office is open from 8:45 am to 4:45 pm, Monday through Friday.

On the Brighton Campus, the following rooms can be scheduled via Outlook ( i.e., contacting Campus Events to reserve these locations is not required): 06-100G, 21-101, and in the Spina Administration Building, 3rd floor conference room, Board Lounge and Board room.

For requesting classrooms, conference rooms and the lecture hall at the Damon City Campus, please submit a request(s) through the Ad Astra Scheduling system. For events that require specific set ups, added resources, or technical support an application will need to be submitted by requesting it through Antonia Custodio. Please note an online version of the application is being built in the Ad Astra system and we plan to pilot it later this Fall.    If you are new to the system or need a refresher, feel free to contact Antonia Custodio by email: <mailto:acustodio@monroecc.edu> or x1611. Antonia will be more than happy to set up individual training sessions or group sessions as well.

Yolanda Johnson
Campus Events
09/14/2016