Skip to main content

MCC Daily Tribune Archive

Announcing Winners of The Sixth Act Student Playwriting Competition

The Sixth Act is pleased to announce the winners of its first annual Student Playwriting Competition. Please join us in congratulating Andrea Evans, Frank Lucci, and Laura Nichols for their extraordinary words, clear visions, and strong understanding of the stage.

The awards ceremony, complete with a staged reading of the three winning scripts (featuring Lynn Bartholome, Patrick Callan, Mike Doolin, Jeffery Jones, Michael Meyers, Tom Priester, and Cass Wheeler) will be this Thursday, May 8, at 7 p.m. in the Black Box Theater. For more information or to attend, please contact Maria Brandt at "" or 585-292-3394. 

Maria Brandt