Skip to main content

MCC Daily Tribune Archive

2014-15 Outstanding WAC Faculty Award Winner

Please join me and the Writing Across the Curriculum steering committee in congratulating this year’s recipient of the Outstanding WAC Faculty Award: the Anthropology/History/Political Science/Sociology department!

The WAC steering committee honors the work of all members of AHPS for their move last year to obtain permanent WR status for every course they offer. The effort was launched and guided by then-chair Nayda Pares-Kane, who encouraged faculty in four disciplines to reach agreement about WR pedagogy.  By embracing the values of WAC at the department level, the faculty in AHPS show how a commitment to student engagement and learning drives collective action. 

The award will be presented at the Employee Recognition Ceremony on May 27. Interim chair Susan Belair will accept the award on her department’s behalf.

Congratulations, AHPS, for your outstanding work!

Amy Burtner [English/Philosophy]
Writing Across the Curriculum