MCC Daily Tribune Archive

Event Planning for the Academic Year


If you are looking to schedule a facility at the Brighton Campus or Applied Technologies Center for a non-academic event, the Campus Events office wants to ensure you are aware of all the resources that are available to you to use:

Phone or email - Please feel free to contact any Campus Events representative to reserve a location.

Main Event Office: x2010

Kimberley Willis: <<
mailto:kwillis@monroecc.edu>> or x2173

Courtney Sprague: <
mailto:csprague@monroecc.edu> or x2175

Yolanda Johnson: <
mailto:yjohnson@monroecc.edu> or x2176

Angelique Morrow: <
mailto:amorrow@monroecc.edu> or x2010

Ad Astra Scheduling System – You can view classrooms, lecture halls and meeting rooms and submit requests by following the link: <
https://mcc-astra.monroecc.edu/AstraProd7/Calendars/default.aspx>.   If you would like to be trained on the use of the Ad Astra system, please contact Yolanda Johnson at <mailto:yjohnson@monroecc.edu> .

Please note: Monroe A and B, the Empire Room, the Forum, the Brighton Room, Gym, PAC Center field house, parking lots and Theatre cannot be booked through Ad Astra. Please contact a Campus Events representative directly for assistance.

Walk ins – The Campus Events office is located in the Flynn Campus Center, room 120. We are open Monday – Friday from 8:45 am to 4:45pm.

On the Brighton Campus, the following rooms can be scheduled via Outlook (i.e., contacting Campus Events is not required): 06-100G; 21-101; and in the Spina Administration Building, 3rd floor conf. room, Board Lounge, Board Room, and the Technology Strategy Room.

To request the Brighton Campus Library’s smart meeting room (2-440), please contact Margaret (Peggy) Stallworth by email at <
mailto:mstallworth@monroecc.edu>.

For requesting classrooms, conference rooms, and the lecture hall at the Damon City Campus, please submit a request through the Ad Astra Scheduling System. If you are new to the system or need a refresher, feel free to contact Toni Custodio by email at <
mailto:acustodio@monroecc.edu> or by phone at ext. 1611. Toni will be more than happy to set up individual training sessions or group sessions as well.

Yolanda Johnson
Campus Events
09/03/2014