Skip to main content

MCC Daily Tribune Archive

Call for MCC Alumni Hall of Fame Nominations

The deadline for submitting 2011 Alumni Hall of Fame nominations is June 1, 2011.

Have you kept in touch with a former student who has achieved impressive professional success, while giving back to his or her community and alma mater? Would that person’s story inspire current students? If so, please nominate him or her for the MCC Alumni Hall of Fame!

The Monroe Community College Foundation’s Alumni Council will evaluate nominees based on professional, personal and civic excellence as well as service to MCC and/or the MCC Foundation. Last year we inducted four outstanding community leaders into the Hall of Fame: 

Hassan Jones ’92, Head of Middle School, The Harley School
Nominated by Carol Adams, Dean, Interdisciplinary Programs and Patricia Kennedy, Director, Academic and Student Support Services

Jodi M. Oriel ’93, Assistant Director, Office of Student Life and Leadership Development

Nominated by Sharon L. Dobkin, Ed.D., Psychology Department

Gary L. Squires ’76, President, Manning Squires Hennig Co., Inc.
Nominated by Renee Rigoni, Professor, Business Administration/Economics Department

Clayton P. Turner ’86, Chief Engineer, NASA Langley Research Center

This year’s inductees will be honored at the MCC Foundation’s 22nd Annual Salute to Excellence celebration on November 17—this year commemorating the College’s 50th anniversary—with a special salute to our Hall of Fame members. 

It’s easy to nominate an alumna or alumnus, simply fill out the attached form and return it to the MCC Foundation, visit "" to submit your nomination online or contact Karen Shaw ’78, Alumni and Annual Giving Coordinator, at x1500 or <>.

Karen Shaw and Mark Pastorella
MCC Foundation

icon 2011 Hall of Fame - Call for Nominations.pdf