Skip to main content

MCC Daily Tribune Archive

The Sixth Act Announces Winners of Student Playwriting Competition

The Sixth Act is thrilled to announce the winners of its Fourth Annual Student Playwriting Competition. This year’s winners are Laron Hagan, Jr., for his play “Noble Lie”; Pam Howe, for her play “Disclosure”; and Hannah Irwin, for her play “Stuck.” These students and their plays will be celebrated on Thursday, May 5, at 7 p.m., in the Black Box Theater. Please contact Gail Bouk (<>) by the of the day on Friday, April 29, if you’d like to attend.

This event is sponsored by Creative Arts.

Maria Brandt
The Sixth Act