Skip to main content

MCC Daily Tribune Archive

Results of Recent Faculty Senate Elections

On behalf of the Nominations, Elections, and Governance (NEG) Committee of the Faculty Senate, I am pleased to announce the following faculty and professional staff who will be joining the 2015-16 Faculty Senate:

Teaching Faculty:

Bethany Gizzi (Anthropology/History/Political Science/Sociology)
Randy Pearl (Applied Technologies)
Doug Rivers (Applied Technologies)
Paul Wakem (Biology)
Sandra Kinel (Business Administration & Economics)
Holly Wheeler (English/Philosophy)
Judy Salsburg (ESOL/Transitional Studies)
Anne Flatley (Health & Physical Education)
Drew Lawrence (Hospitality)

Professional Staff:

Elizabeth West (Advisement & Graduation Services)
William Wagoner (Computing and Network Services)
Taine Vinci (Counseling & Veterans’ Services)
Rachael Tachco (DCC Academic Services)
Antonia Custodio (President’s Office)
Gale Lynch (representing Division of Academic Services)
Joann Santos (representing Division of Academic Services)
Marianne Dorsey (representing Division of Administrative Services)
Blaine Grindle (representing Division of Administrative Services)
Donna Mueller (representing Division of Student Services)
Aubrey Zamaria (representing Division of Student Services)

Officers elected to 2-year terms include:

Mark Ernsthausen, President (Mathematics)
Mitchell Redlo, Vice President (Business Administration & Economics)
Teresa Schichler, Secretary (Workforce Development Services)

Congratulations to everyone!

Michael Heel
Curriculum & Assessment