Skip to main content

MCC Daily Tribune Archive

Announcing Winners of The Sixth Act Student Playwriting Competition

The Sixth Act is pleased to announce the winners of its second annual Student Playwriting Competition. Please join us in congratulating James Doyle, Caleb Hoag, and Vanessa Mangione for their extraordinary words, clear visions, and astute understanding of the stage.

The awards ceremony -- complete with a staged reading of the three winning scripts -- will be Thursday, May 7, at 7 p.m. in the Black Box Theater. For more information or to attend, please contact Maria Brandt at <> or 585-292-3394.

This competition is supported by MCC’s Creative Arts Committee.

Maria Brandt
The Sixth Act