Skip to main content

MCC Daily Tribune Archive

MCC Nursing Alumni March of Dimes Nurse of the Year Award Recipients

The March of Dimes Nurse of the Year Awards took place on Friday September 19, 2014 at the Rochester Riverside Convention Center. More than 400 healthcare professionals attended the formal gala which honored outstanding nurses from all around the Upstate New York region (Rochester, Buffalo, Syracuse, Albany and surrounding communities) The Monroe Community College’s Nursing Department proudly notes that twenty-seven of the award nominees and three of the eighteen award recipients are alumni of our program. Deborah Stamps, EdD, MS, RN, GVP, NE, BC (’97), as the March of Dimes Finger Lakes Division Board Chair, welcomed the sold out crowd to the event, which raised over $75,000 to support the mission of the March of Dimes.

Our alumni award recipients:

Kristen Dumbauld, Newark Wayne hospital, Behavioral Health category

Nancy Miltsch, RGH, Women's Health category

Cheryl Brooks, URMC Wilmot Cancer Center, Student Nurse

Our alumni nominees:

Marla Rodas
Gloria Berent
Margaret Marasco
Kristen  Dumbauld
Kathleen Reddy
Yvette Conyers
Christine Druffner
Joseph Gervase
Karen Daniels
Ann Christ
Judy Cushman
Ann Geyer
Diane Tate
Nancy J Palmerini
Desiree Burgess
Paul Muto
Cheryl Brooks
Nancy Miltsch
Michelle Short
Margaret Cappello
Donna Soles
Jennifer Zimmerman
Rita Magri
Elizabeth Bouwens
Laurie D'Acquisto
Josette Peck
Sheila Rogers

Laurie Palmer