Skip to main content

MCC Daily Tribune Archive

Faculty Senate Elections

The Nominations, Elections, and Governance (NEG) Committee of the Faculty Senate announces elections for the following offices:

* MCC’s representative to the Faculty Council of Community Colleges (3-year term). Current representative Christy Fogal is eligible to serve another term. Nominations for this office will be accepted until 5:00 pm, Friday, May 6, 2016. Balloting for this office will commence on a date yet to be selected in late May. (Voting will be combined with that for a proposed amendment to the bylaws.)

For further information about the FCCC and the duties of campus representatives, visit

* Elections/appointments of senators in the following teaching faculty constituencies:

- Anthropology/History/Political Science/Sociology (Bethany Gizzi, running for re-election)
- Applied Technologies (Doug Rivers, running for re-election)
- Biology (vacant seat)
- Business Administration & Economics (vacant seat)
- Chemistry & Geosciences (Kara Tierney, running for re-election)
- Engineering Technologies (vacant seat)
- English/Philosophy (vacant seat)
- Health Professions (vacant seat)
- Information and Computer Technologies (vacant seat)
- Mathematics (vacant seat)
- Nursing (vacant seat)
- Visual and Performing Arts (Rollo Fisher, running for re-election)
- World Languages & Cultures (vacant seat)
- Elections/appointments of senators in the following professional staff constituencies:
- Academic Services Divisional Area (Gale Lynch, running for re-election)
- Career/Transfer (vacant seat)
- Computing (William Wagoner, running for re-election)
- DCC Academic Services (vacant seat)
- Instructional Technologies & Learning Resources (vacant seat)
- Student Services Divisional Area (vacant seat)
- Workforce Development (vacant seat)

Faculty and professional staff in the above departments and offices will be notified by direct email of the particulars, including the departmental/office deadline for elections and decisions on appointments. For quick reference, a constituency list is attached.

We look forward to the continued support and service of the members of our community to this most important work.

Michael Heel
Chair, Faculty Senate Nominations, Elections, and Governance (NEG) Committee