Skip to main content

MCC Daily Tribune Archive

Alumni Hall of Fame Induction at Salute to Excellence Dinner

Monroe Community College alumni Holly Anderson ’90, David A. Cornell ’73, Willie Joe Lightfoot, Sr. ’97 and Mark W. Perlo ’78 will be inducted into the MCC Alumni Hall of Fame at the 18th annual Salute to Excellence dinner the evening of Wednesday, Dec. 12, at the Rochester Riverside Convention Center.

The event is hosted by the Monroe Community College Foundation to celebrate philanthropy toward public higher education and alumni success in Greater Rochester. The inductees were selected by the 2007 MCC Alumni Hall of Fame Committee, led by fellow alumnus John T. Smith ’71. Demonstrated professional success and community involvement are among the criteria for selection.

Learn more about about the inductees in upcoming issues of Foundations and Campus News!

Congratulate the alumni in person by attending the Salute to Excellence dinner. Tables are filling fast! For tickets and information, please call the MCC Foundation at x1500. Tickets are $75 each for MCC faculty, staff and students.

Pictured below (l to r): MCC Alumni Hall of Fame inductees(first row) Holly Anderson, David Cornell, (second row) Willie Joe Lightfoot, Sr. and Mark Perlo.


Mark Pastorella
MCC Foundation