MCC Daily Tribune Archive

Salute to Excellence Tickets Offered at Discounted Rate

This year’s Monroe Community College Foundation’s 15th annual Salute to Excellence will take place Thursday evening, Dec. 9, 2004, at the Rochester Riverside Convention Center. The general reception begins at 5:45 pm, with seating for dinner at 6:30 pm.

As faculty and staff members, your presence is important to us. The MCC Foundation has arranged for specially priced tickets of $75 for the college family. To receive the special rate for MCC Faculty/Staff only, please indicate on the invitation's reply card that you are faculty or staff and your ticket cost of $75. You may also reserve your place by calling the MCC Foundation office at 262-1500 with your reservation information by Nov. 24.

We hope you can attend and salute the 2004 inductees into MCC's Alumni Hall of Fame. This year’s induction class includes, Robert O. Hoffman M.D., John R. Kraus, Colonel John J. Perrone Jr., and Ann S. Turner - alumni who represent what is best about Monroe Community College.

Bausch & Lomb will be presented with the 15th annual Salute to Excellence Award, following a long tradition recognizing philanthropy in our community. Diana Lauria, vice president, corporate banking, JPMorgan Chase and director on the MCC Foundation Board, will be honored as the third recipient of the Outstanding Volunteer Award.  Mark Russell, Washington D.C.’s master political humorist—who will provide an amusing reflection on American politics and, undoubtedly, the recent election—will entertain. 

Renee St. Louis
MCC Foundation