Skip to main content

MCC Daily Tribune

Voting for Faculty Senate Officers Now Open

Voting faculty throughout the College (full- and part-time teaching faculty, and professional staff) will be receiving via email electronic ballots for the 2017 Faculty Senate Officer elections today. The voting window commences at 7:00am (or upon receipt of the ballot) today, June 15, 2017, and ends at 4:45pm on Wednesday, June 21, 2017. Candidate statements for the offices of President, Vice President - Teaching Faculty, and Vice President - Professional Staff are attached.

Ballot design for this election reflects changes to Faculty Senate Resolutions Section 6.0, as approved by the Senate recently. Voters have the option to "approve" or "disapprove" candidates who are running unopposed. Winners will be announced at the June 22nd Faculty Senate meeting.

NOTE: In recent past Faculty Senate votes, some electronic ballots (for unknown reasons) are delivered to employees' SPAM folders, rather than to Inboxes. Any voters not receiving an electronic ballot by noon today (June 15) should search their SPAM folders for a voting notices from the NEG Committee. Alternatively, inquiries may be directed to the College's HELP desk.

Attached Files:
Candidate Statement - Amanda Colosimo - President.pdf
Candidate Statement - Emily Putnam - VP, Teaching Faculty.pdf
Candidate Statement - Teresa Schichler - VP, Professional Staff.pdf

Michael Heel
Faculty Senate Nominations, Elections, and Governance (NEG) Committee