Curriculum Committee

Maintaining a quality curriculum is vital to the success of the college. The Curriculum Committee coordinates faculty involvement in the continual process of reviewing and updating the college's curriculum, mainly by reviewing proposals for course and program changes. If you have any questions about the curriculum proposal process, please feel free to contact us.


Membership of this Committee shall be four to seven Senators, one Student representative, and the Vice President of Academic Services or his/her designee with non-voting status. A non-voting Student Representative shall also serve with full responsibility.

Faculty Senate Curriculum Committee 2016-2017

Emily Putnam, Chair, Mathematics

Rebecca Babcock, School Specialist, School of Health Sciences and Wellness

Lauren Blew, Business Administration

Rebecca Horwitz, Psychology

Mark Sample, Anthrop./History/PoliSci/Sociology

Carl Silvio, English and Philosophy

Gary Thompson, Law and Criminal Justice

Non-Voting Members

Michael Heel, Assistant Director, Curriculum and Program Development

Larry Dugan, Director Instructional Technologies

Lori Judd, Mathematics, Special Projects Professor