Skip to main content

Events

The following events are planned for the Spring 2019 semester.

For events held at the Brighton Campus, parking is available in Lot N unless otherwise noted. For events held at the Downtown Campus, parking is available in Lot CC.

Human Rights Film Series
Film and Discussion: Coexist
Brighton Campus: Tuesday, February 12 • 5:30 p.m.; Flynn Campus Center, Forum
Downtown Campus: Wednesday, February 13 •  2:30 p.m.; High Falls B

Film and Discussion: Dawnland
Brighton Campus: Tuesday, March 19 • 5:30pm; Flynn Campus Center, Forum
Downtown Campus: Wednesday, March 20  •  2:30 p.m.; High Falls B

Film and Discussion: Chasing Smoke
Brighton Campus: Tuesday, April 9 • 5:30 p.m.; Flynn Campus Center, Forum
Downtown Campus: Wednesday, April 10 • 2:30 p.m.; High Falls B

Film & Discussion: Hotel Rwanda
Brighton Campus: Tuesday, February 26 • 5:30 p.m., Flynn Campus Center, Forum
Downtown Campus: Wednesday, February 27 • 2:30 p.m., High Falls B

Rwandan Genocide 25th Anniversary Art Exhibit
Thursday, February 28 – Monday, March 11
Mercer Gallery, Bldg. 12

Exhibit Opening with Student Artists and Prof. Andrew Kahn (Theatre), SUNY Buffalo
Thursday, February 28, 5-7 p.m.
Parking available in Lot F.

12th annual Voices of Vigilance Program
A Lesson Yet to Be Learned
with Paul Rusesabagina
Wednesday, March 6, 7 p.m.
Theatre, Robin and Tim Wentworth Arts Building (Building 4)
Tickets required and are available online.
Parking available in Lot F.

SURVIVORS
A New Play by Wendy Kout, based on the Lives and Words of 10 Holocaust Survivors
Wednesday, April 24 • 7 p.m.
Theatre, Robin and Timothy Wentworth Arts Building (Bldg 4)
Parking available in Lot F.

29th annual Yom HaShoah Commemoration
Thursday, April 25 • 9:30 a.m.-2 p.m.
R. Thomas Flynn Campus Atrium