Skip to main content

MCC Daily Tribune

Event Planning for the Academic Year - How to reserve your location!

If you are looking to schedule a facility at the Brighton Campus, Downtown Campus ( High Falls A and B only) or Applied Technologies Center for a non-academic event, the office of Campus Events wants to ensure that you are aware of the resources available to you to use:

Phone or email - Please feel free to contact any Campus Events representative to reserve a location at the Brighton, Downtown ( High Falls A and B only) or Applied Technologies Center

Main number of the office of Campus Events: campusevents@monroecc.edu x2010

Dan Raimondo: draimondo@monroecc.edu or x2173

Yolanda Johnson: yjohnson@monroecc.edu or x2176

Tom Winslow: twinslow@monroecc.edu or x7176

Sauntevia Major: smajor1@monroecc.edu or x2174

To find the Campus Events applications for Brighton, Downtown and Applied Technologies campuses, please go the Campus Events homepage by following this link: https://www.monroecc.edu/depts/campusevents/ the application and the Event Checklist can be found under the reservations option.

Ad Astra Scheduling System - Using this system will allow you to view classrooms, lecture halls and meeting rooms (excludes department controlled locations) as well as submit room requests for these locations. Please follow this link to access:

https://mcc-astra.monroecc.edu/AstraProd7/Portal/GuestPortal.aspx

If you would like to be trained on the use of the Ad Astra system, please contact Yolanda Johnson at yjohnson@monroecc.edu

Note: High Falls A and B, Campus Center Atrium, North Atrium, South Atrium, Monroe A and B, Empire, Forum, Brighton Room, Terrace, Main Dining, Marketplace, Gym, PAC Center Field House, Theater, and parking lots cannot be requested through Ad Astra. To reserve these locations, please contact a Campus Events representative directly for assistance.

Walk-ins - The Campus Events office is located in the Flynn Campus Center, room 120. The office is open from 8:45-4:45pm, Monday - Friday.

On the Brighton campus, the following rooms can be scheduled via Outlook (i.e. contacting Campus Events to reserve these locations is not required): 06-100G, 21-101, and in the Spina Administration Building, 3rd floor conference room, Board Lounge and Board room.

Downtown

For requesting classrooms and meeting rooms for events that require specific set ups, added resources, or technical support at the Downtown Campus, please submit a request (s) through the Ad Astra Scheduling system. If you are new to the system, please contact Antonia Custodia at acustodia@monroecc.edu or x6106.

Yolanda Johnson
Campus Events
08/27/2018