Skip to main content

MCC Daily Tribune

2019-20 MCC Leadership Program Participants

We are pleased to announce the participants of the 2019-20 Leadership Education and Development (LEAD) and the President's Emerging Leaders Fellowship (PELF) programs. MCC has a strategic commitment to talent management practices that include developing, recognizing, and empowering our employees.

As the complexity of our colleges--and the challenges we face--increase, MCC will continue to enhance the capacity of our internal leaders to address these issues, design innovative solutions, and see opportunities on the horizon. The LEAD and PELF programs are designed to meet these goals.

The LEAD program offers participants leadership education that is both practical and forward looking. Members will gain a greater understanding of the challenges and opportunities facing community colleges; the skills needed to achieve a changing environment; a more comprehensive portrait of MCC; and their leadership within the College and clarity about their own future goals. The next cohort includes: Clint Cantwell, Karen Chin, Dana Voldan-Curry, Mary Ann Demario, Junior Dillion, Andrea Gilbert, Ambika Howell, Nancy Lillis, Rebecca Mack, Jessica Morelli, and Courtney Sprague.

The PELF program is modeled on the American Council of Education's long-running and highly successful ACE Fellows program. This programs offers participants who have the desire and capacity to enhance their leadership skills by the opportunity to engage in an immersive learning experience. The next cohort includes: Scott Broberg, Kimberly DeLardge, Shawanda Evans, Katherine Ghidiu, and Amy Greer.

Please join us in welcoming and congratulating the 2019-20 participants in the LEAD and PELF programs. For questions regarding these leadership programs, please visit the leadership website or contact Dr. Joel Frater at or Dr. Sheila Strong at

Dr. Joel Frater, Executive Dean, Downtown Campus
Dr. Sheila Strong, Executive Assistant to the President

Sheila Strong
President's Office