MCC Daily Tribune

Presidential Search Advisory Committee Established

A Presidential Search Advisory Committee has been established to determine the structure for the upcoming search for MCC's permanent president. Co-chaired by Board Chairperson Barbara Lovenheim, Ph.D. and Faculty Senate Special Committee on Administrative Affairs (SCAA) Chairperson Rebecca Babcock, the Advisory Committee is a diverse, cross-functional team of students and employees.

During the Spring 2020 semester, the Advisory Committee will coordinate opportunities for members of the College community and external stakeholders to engage in the search process through open forums and online surveys. The Committee will set the foundation for a successful national search by drafting the MCC Presidential Search Profile and job description documents as well as confirming the role of the search consultant. Led by the Presidential Search Committee, the national search will begin this fall, with the goal of selecting a new president in the spring of 2021.

More information about the Advisory Committee, including members and meeting dates, is available on the Presidential Search web pages.

Please join us in thanking our students and colleagues for contributing their time and unique perspectives to the Advisory Committee.

Presidential Search Advisory Committee
Barbara Lovenheim, Ph.D. MCC Board of Trustees, committee co-chair
Rebecca Babcock, Special Committee for Administrative Affairs (SCAA), committee co-chair

Aaron Bouyea, Athletics
Marybeth Donnelly, Support Staff Planning Council
Debra Dwyer, Public Safety
Calvin Gantt, Ed.D., Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, and Accountability
Bethany Gizzi, Faculty Association
Yolanda Johnson, Campus Events/EDIWS
Clayton Jones, Government and Community Relations
Kristin Lowe, Human Resources
Auven "Benny" Martinez, Downtown Campus Student Events and Governance Association
Nayda Pares-Kane, Ph.D., Faculty Senate
Thomas Pollizi, Civil Service Employees Association
Teresa Schichler, Economic and Workforce Development
Mary Timmons, Libraries
Oksana Vysochanska, MCC Student Government Association
Allen Williams, MCC Board of Trustees
Andrea Wade, Ph.D., Academic Services
Gretchen Wood, MCC Foundation

Barbara Lovenheim, Ph.D. and Rebecca Babcock
Co-chairs, Presidential Search Advisory Committee

Lovenheim, Barbara
MCC Board of Trustees