Academic & Student Affairs Leadership Council

The Academic & Student Affairs Leadership Council (ASALC) is a collaborative team of academic professionals who bring together a wealth of information, experience and perspectives to guide the division in its strategic planning and decision making. Serving as the Provost / Vice President’s closest advisors, the members of ASALC advance the mission of the division with integrity, creativity and commitment.

ASALC provides leadership to the Academic & Student Affairs Division and Monroe Community College by:

  • Monitoring the quality of the academic offerings of the institution
  • Expanding access to education
  • Identifying trends and community needs
  • Setting priorities and formulating actions
  • Advocating for the values and priorities of the Academic & Student Affairs Division
  • Enrollment Management
  • Resolving issues and concerns

Council Members

Michael Jacobs
Acting Provost and Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs

Christine Accorso
Business Analyst

Kelsey Bright
Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs

Christine Casalinuovo-Adams
Associate Vice President, Enrollment Management

Kimberly DeLardge
Director, Academic & Student Affairs

Ginny Geer-Mentry
Executive Director, MCC Association

Gary Johnson
Associate Vice President, Student Success & Strategic Initiatives

Margaret Kaminsky
Dean, STEM and Health

Maureen Karlnoski
Executive Secretary to the Provost and Vice President 

Terry Keys
Associate Vice President, Instructional Services 

Ryan Messenger
Acting Associate Vice President, Student Affairs

Medea Rambish
Dean, Academic Foundations

Denise Thomas
Senior Budget Specialist

Linda Ziegler
Executive Secretary to the Provost and Vice President