Curriculum Committee

Maintaining a quality curriculum is vital to the success of the college. The Curriculum Committee coordinates faculty involvement in the continual process of reviewing and updating the college's curriculum, mainly by reviewing proposals for course and program changes. If you have any questions about the curriculum proposal process, please feel free to contact us.


Membership of this Committee shall be four to seven Senators, one Student representative, and the Vice President of Academic Services or his/her designee with non-voting status. A non-voting Student Representative shall also serve with full responsibility.

Faculty Senate Curriculum Committee 2018-2019

MaryJo Vest, Chair, Biology

Lauren Blew, Business Administration

Michael Boester, Chemistry and Geosciences

Mary Cameron, Mathematics

Diane Clements, ESOL/TRS

William Rotenberg, EDIWS

Carl Silvio, English and Philosophy

Gary Thompson, Law and Criminal Justice

Non-Voting Members

David Barnet, Associate Vice President, Curriculum and Program Development

Lori Judd, Mathematics, Special Projects Professor 

Margarita Medina-Perez, Secretary, Curriculum and Program Development