MCC Board of Trustees

photo of MCC logo and sign


Monroe Community College is led by a 10-member Board of Trustees. The Board is vested with authority by the New York State Education Law to create policies to effectively advance the mission of Monroe Community College.

By law, nine trustees are appointed to seven-year terms: five by the Monroe County Legislature and four by the Governor of the State of New York. The 10th trustee is a student elected by MCC’s students for a one-year term.

As a public body, MCC’s Board of Trustees conducts its meetings on campus in sessions open to the public.

College Officers

DeAnna R. Burt-Nanna, Ph.D.

Chief of Staff 
Candice P. Baldwin, Ph.D.

Vice President of Economic & Workforce Development and Career Technical Education
Robin Cole Jr., D.Sc.

Vice President of Diversity, Equity & Belonging and Executive Director, Downtown Campus
Calvin J. Gantt, Ed.D.

CFO & Vice President of Administrative Services
Greg Hinton, M.B.A.

Provost & Vice President, Academic and Student Affairs
Michael Jacobs, D. Arts, English

Vice President, Institutional Advancement and Executive Director, MCC Foundation
Gretchen D. Wood, M.A.

Contact the Board

Linda Hall
Executive Assistant, Board of Trustees
(585) 292-2103