Tuition and Fees

Full-time students: 12 credit hours or equivalent per semester
**Tuition, New York State residents1900.00 per semester
Tuition, non-residents3800.00 per semester
Health Fee5.00 per semester
Mandatory non-refundable, accident insurance fee3.00 Fall semester
5.00 Spring semester
3.00 Summer semester
Part-time students: Fewer than 12 credit hours or equivalent per semester
**Tuition, New York State residents159.00 per credit hour
Tuition, non-residents318.00 per credit hour
Health Fee 6 or more credit hours or equivalent5.00 per semester
***Accident insurance3.00 Fall semester
5.00 Spring semester
3.00 Summer semester
Student Life Fee (Fall and Spring)Non-MatriculatedMatriculated
12 credit hours or equivalent117.75 per semester117.75 per semester
9 - 11 credit hours or equivalent99.75 per semester102.00 per semester
5 - 8 credit hours or equivalent48.75 per semester51.00 per semester
1 - 4 credit hours or equivalent

Summer $2.25 per student

30.25 per semester32.50 per semester
Other Fees
Re-Registration Fee25.00
Laboratory/Service Fees15.00 - 405.00
Enrollment/Records Fee8.00
Returned Check Fee 20.00
Deferred Payment Fee20.00 to 50.00
Late Registration Fee25.00
Health Insurance Fee: Mandatory for all International Students holding non-immigrant visas, and all students in health related clinical coursesFall/Spring - $1,679.00
Fall only - $770.00
Spring only - $910.00
Summer - $280.00
Online Course Fee16.00 per credit hour
Parking FeesFall/Spring $75.00 per term
Summer $50.00
GreenSaver Rideshare$50.00
Technology Fee (per applicable session)
12 or more credit hours175.00
9-11 credit hours118.00
5-8 credit hours59.00
1-4 credit hours30.00

Residence Hall Charges
Fall/Spring $6,994
Fall/Spring $6,170
$500/single room
Cost of housing is subject to change.

** Residence certificate affidavit must be on file to receive resident tuition rate.

*** Accident insurance is mandatory for students registered for 9 credit hours or equivalent and students in physical education or health-related clinical courses. It is optional for students registered in fewer than 9 credit hours or equivalent who are NOT enrolled in physical education or health-related courses.

Off-Peak and Dual Credit
Tuition for off-peak classes is $106.00 per credit hour. These classes are listed under “Sunrise Semester”.
Tuition for high school students taking college credit classes (dual enrollment classes) at their high schools is $53.00 per credit hour.
Please note: both off-peak and dual credit rates apply only to part-time students (students enrolled in less than 12 credit hours). For students who do not qualify for NYS residency as described under “Residency Information”, the tuition rate is doubled.

The fee for Credit-by-Examination is equal to the cost of one credit hour.

Additional insurance fees may be required by some programs.

The Student Life Fee includes $1 for a photo ID (all students), $4 orientation fee (for students registering for 9 or more credit hours), $1 orientation fee (for students registering for 5 to 8 credit hours).

Note: Monroe Community College may find it necessary to make changes in tuition and fees and reserves the right to do so.