Presidential Search Committee

The Presidential Search Committee will assist in developing posting materials, reviewing applications, and completing various other search processes, leading to the recommendation of a final pool of candidates to the MCC Board of Trustees and, ultimately, the SUNY Board of Trustees. Selected committee members will reflect the diversity of the College community and include faculty, students, administrators as well as other community stakeholders.

Members of the Presidential Search Committee

Presidential Search Committee co-chairs Barbara Lovenheim and Becky Babcock are pleased to announce the members of the Presidential Search Committee:

Amanda Colosimo, Chemistry and Geosciences
Corinda Crossdale, Commissioner of Human Services, Monroe County
Marybeth Donnelly, Support Staff Planning Council
Andrew Freeman, Curriculum and Program Development
Calvin Gantt, Chief Diversity Officer
Bethany Gizzi, Faculty Association
Tracey Graney, Biology
Amy Greer, Student Rights & Responsibilities
Kevin Hall, Public Safety
Christina Lee, Global Education & International Services
Daniele Lyman-Torres, Department of Recreation & Youth Services, City of Rochester
Benny Martinez, Student Trustee
Kimberly McKinsey-Mabry, Student Services
Todd Oldham, Economic and Workforce Development and Career Technical Education
Jodi Oriel, Office of Student Life & Leadership Development
Nayda Pares-Kane, Faculty Senate
Dale Pearce, Economic and Workforce Development and Career Technical Education
Thomas Pollizi, Civil Service Employees Association
Michael Quinn, Controller’s Office
Eileen Radigan, Human Services
Angelique Stevens, English/Philosophy
Gretchen Wood, MCC Foundation

Ex Officio Members:
Johanna Duncan-Poitier, Senior Vice Chancellor for Community Colleges and the Education Pipeline for the State University of New York

Jennifer Miller, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Community College Support and Executive Director, New York State Student Success Center, Office of Community Colleges and Office of the Education Pipeline for the State University of New York

Subcommittees of the Presidential Search Committee

In addition to the Search Committee, there will be seven subcommittees to allow a broader array of people to be involved with the search. These subcommittee will assist in the planning and hosting of candidate events.

Subcommittees Tasks

Final Candidates Campus Visits
Chairperson: Renee Coleman

Plan and coordinate the final candidates’ two-day campus visit itineraries, including open forums at multiple campus locations and campus hosts
Post-Campus Visit Survey
Chairperson: Melany Silas
Create survey to collect feedback from campus community members following campus visits by the final candidates
Co-chairs: Sauntevia Major and Toni
Identify and reserve on campus meal locations, select menus, and arrange for additional refreshments as needed during the candidates’ two-day campus visits
Chairperson: Amy Ariola
Identify and coordinate technology support throughout the search process

Chairperson: Clayton Jones

Communicate information to the College community and external community throughout the search process, including website updates
College Community Engagement
Co-chairs: Dolores Pasto-Ziobro                                                          and Ryan Messenger
Engage students and employees in the search process (e.g., participation in campus visits, attendance at open forums, participation in surveys, etc.)
Rochester Community
Chairperson: Rosanna Yule
Compile information highlighting the offerings of the Rochester community