Skip to main content


The College Assessment and Program Evaluation Committee (CAPE) was established in 2010-2011, by the Faculty Senate. The continuing business of the CAPE Committee has been to undertake new initiatives in support of the College’s sustained assessment efforts.

The members of CAPE for 2018-2019 are:

  • Elena Dilai (Mathematics)
  • Marcia Fugate (Transitional Studies & ESOL)
  • Catharine Ganze-Smith (English/Philosophy), Chair
  • Rebecca Horwitz (Psychology)
  • Renee Rigoni (Business Administration & Economics)

To view the original 2010-2011 charge of the committee, click CAPE Charge.