Advisory Board and Team

Student Officers

Kimberly Hatfalvi, President
Alyssa Hoadley, Vice President
Deanna Waller, Vice President

Advisory Board

Howard Konar, Chairperson
President, Konar Properties

Jodi Oriel, Director
Associate Director, Office of Student Life and Leadership Development, Monroe Community College

Regina Fabbro, Endowed Chair in Holocaust, Genocide, and Human Rights Studies  Associate Professor of English

Bonnie Abrams
Director, Center for Holocaust Awareness and Information (CHAI), Jewish Federation of Greater Rochester

Barbara Appelbaum
Director, CHAI,Jewish Federation of Greater Rochester (retired)

Josephine Braitman
Community Volunteer

Simon Braitman
Co-Founder, Simcona Electronics Corporation

Charles R. Clarke
Professor Emeritus and Immediate Past Director of the Holocaust, Genocide, and Human Rights Project

Dr. Thomas J. Driscoll
Holocaust Scholar and Educator

Leah George
Managing Director, Business Development, Greater Rochester Enterprise

Bette M. Gould-Ross
Partner, Ross & Gould-Ross and former chair of CHAI, Jewish Federation of Greater Rochester

Diana Lauria
Junior Achievement-Capstone Project

John Lovenheim
Community Volunteer and Director, Monroe Community College Foundation Board

Christyn Sanagursky
Assistant Director of Development, Monroe Community College Foundation

Melanie Slaughter Wolk
Attorney, Trevett Cristo Salzer & Andolina P.C.

Project Advisory Team at MCC

Lori Annesi
LeRoy V. Good Library

Michael Boester

William Drumright, Ph.D.

Matthew Hachee

Patricia Kress, Ph.D.

Michelle Parker

Sharon Scurlock
Project Assistant, Holocaust, Genocide, and Human Rights Project

Angelique Stevens

Franzie Weldgen
Visual Arts

Rosanna Yule
Marketing and Community Relations